A Better Way of Business – Intent

So here it is.

Another blog to be read.

Another person who wants the world to hear his ideas.

Another post that may or may not be read by the millions of people who surf the blog world everyday.

So what’s the point? Why should you read? What makes this blog any different than the rest?

I don’t know. I’m not certain. The content you find here may or may not be found at other blogs. Not that I intend to plagiarize, but I am also not claiming to be the creator of any of the ideas.

If I could say there will be one thing different with this blog than any other I would have to say that difference will be… ME. My way of thinking. My way of looking at things. My way of writing (I must warn you I can’t spell).

I titled this blog A Better Way of Business and I intend on helping people find a better way to do business. A better way to increase profits. A better way to get more customers. A better way to treat employees. A better way to treat vendors. A better way…

But I also intend on addressing non-business topics that could use a better way of doing them. Things such as a better way to be a husband. A better way to be a father. A better way to be a Christian.

In general I want to help people see where positive change can be applied in their lives. I intend on focusing mostly on business, but I leave it open for me to post on other topics as well.

So sit down, buckle up, and hold on. I hope to throw your thinking on its head. I hope to show you that there is a better way.

About Ivan Bickett

I want to help people see that there is a better way to conduct business and life. If I can help, let me know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Better Way of Business – Intent

  1. Deb Ingino says:

    Welcome to the blog world Ivan! An important message for us all…A better way to conduct business and life…fantastic!

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      Thanks, Deb! I’m excited. Hoping I can make a difference with companies and in people’s lives.

      And please note that you are my FIRST COMMENTER! How awesome is that!

  2. Right on, Ivan! It’s all about you! Offer something unique and remarkable and readers will come running!

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      Here’s hoping. Going to do my best to show folks there’s a better way to do things. Thanks for checking this out. Stay tuned. I plan on posting every Tuesday and Thursday for now.

  3. Rose says:

    A great beginning! I am looking forward to your future posts.

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      Thanks, Mom! Looking forward to putting more out there. Thanks for all the love, attention, and heart you and Pops have poured into me. I wouldn’t be doing what I’m doing with out all you two have done for me.

  4. Alana Mokma says:

    “In general I want to help people see where positive change can be applied in their lives.”

    THIS is what I want to do!!! 🙂

    I worked with Kent Julian to come up with my vocational calling. This is it: “To collaborate with others to create and implement solutions that move people and organizations to a better result.” It is a broad statement, but it is supposed to be broad, yet focused.

    I want to work with others and help them to realize marriage can be better. work can be better. LIFE can be better. Our Pastor once did a teaching and I remembered him sharing that he was talking with a friend in distress and said, “You don’t have to live like this. You don’t have to live this way.” This is something both Josh and I are realizing for ourselves and we are beginning to claim it over our lives. We are beginning to experience great freedom.

    Ivan, I’m really excited you are on this journey and that I am a couple steps behind you on a similar journey. From your blogs, I can learn some of the ropes!

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      This made me smile.

      As far as the couple steps behind or ahead, I think it just depends on the topic. I may be ahead of you when it comes to blogging, but I STILL don’t have my vocational calling nailed down. But I’m working on it. A Better Way of Business is a part of it. I have no clue what this will all look like in 5 years or 10 years. But it will be AWESOME and it will be inspired by God.

      I’m telling you, Alana, bring what you’ve got to the world. Your voice needs to be heard.

      ~Ivan

Leave a Reply

