Friday Free Form?

So I’m planning on making some changes here at A Better Way of Business’s blog in the immediate future and want you to be aware of what I’m thinking. I’m hoping the changes will improve this platform, from which I’m launching this business.

First, as the title suggests, I’m planning on having a Friday Free Form day each week. So what does this mean exactly? I’m not certain.

But here’s what I think it means. On Friday’s I’m going to be free to do whatever I want on the blog. Some days it might be personal. So I might tell you what I’m planning on doing over the weekend, or something that’s impacted Skye and I, or something Alexander did that’s gotten me really excited.

Some days I might review a book I’ve read that I want to tell you about, regardless of the topic.

It might be a day where I highlight a friends blog or business or efforts to make the world a better place.

It also means that I’m going to leave the form open as well. Maybe it will be just a regularly typed post, such as this one. Maybe I’ll link up an audio post so you can hear my angelic voice. Maybe I’ll link over to my YouTube account so you’ll hear my angelic voice and be able to watch me get excited, twitch in my seat, and use my hands too much while I talk (all of which I’m VERY prone to do while talking face to face).

Another big improvement I’ll be making is increasing my number of posts. For the past four weeks I have posted every Tuesday and Thursday, with the occasional weekend post. But I’ve found I have more to say than just two posts a week. I already have seven written posts that are waiting to be published. As well as NUMEROUS blog topics I’ve emailed myself (I’m averaging around five new topic ideas a day for the past several weeks).

That being said, I’m going to increase the number of weekly posts to five, Monday through Friday, four topics strictly geared towards showing you A Better Way of Business and a Friday Free Form post that may or may not talk about business.

Right now I’ll commit to five posts a week for the next four weeks. I want to give this new approach a decent length of time to make sure it’s going to work for me. I want to make sure I’m putting out quality content with the increased number of posts and not just fluff. I also want to make sure that I’m going to enjoy writing that much (writing is not a passion of mine, but I promise to give you the best I can).

And as a heads up, I don’t know HOW to do this yet, I will also be incorporating audio and video posts in the near future. HA! I guess I already covered that when I mentioned these “forms” above. Oh well. I have the tendency to repeat myself and say the same story over and over. It’s a quirk, but one I’m comfortable with.

So I hope you like the changes that are coming this way. And I hope my excitement is catching. BECAUSE I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THE FUTURE!!!

About Ivan Bickett

I want to help people see that there is a better way to conduct business and life. If I can help, let me know.
This entry was posted in Friday Free Form and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Free Form?

  1. Pingback: How I increased my site traffic 255% in one week! | A Better Way of Business

Leave a Reply

