What do I want to help you accomplish?

So I’ll be the first to tell you that A Better Way of Business IS and WILL BE a work in progress. I do NOT have everything figured out. I do not believe that ANYTHING about the business is static (unless you want to consider me to be static, b/c I physically intent on being here for the duration).

And I was thinking today, “What is it that I want to accomplish with this?” I thought this while I was replying to my first client. I was checking in on her progress to see how she’s carrying out the action steps we came up with after our first meeting (A TON of great ideas were generated, enough so she said she’d be busy for SIX MONTHS if she did everything we talked about!).

And as I was wrapping up the email I was thinking to myself, “What is it I’m trying to accomplish by sending this email?” “What do I want to get her to do?” “Am I pushing too hard?”

And probably another 20 questions similar to those ran through my head. And so I typed something. I think it subconsciously came out, because I’m not bright enough to come up with such a cool line.  I typed in the email: “I’m super excited about helping you and your business grow into your dreams.”

And that’s it. THAT is what I want to accomplish with A Better Way of Business! I want to do EVERYTHING I CAN to help you and your business grow into your dreams. I want you to see you can OBTAIN your dreams with your own business. And that business doesn’t have to be done “the same old way”, you can do it a better way.

Thinking about it, it makes so much sense to me. “You” because if you’re running your business YOU are EXTREMELY important to it. And you may need to personally grow in order to fulfill your dreams. Maybe you need to learn a new set of skills. Maybe you need to learn to delegate or outsource some other skills. Maybe you need to realize that your BUSINESS is not the only thing in your life and you need balance in all areas of life.

“Your business” because “business” is what I know. Particularly, I know accounting. I’ve got TONS of education and experience in it. And accounting has exposed me to ALL areas of business, from manufacturing to HR to marketing I’ve dealt with it all. I also have management skills, forecasting and budgeting skills, problem solving skills, trend spotting abilities, and others.

I CAN’T and WON’T tell you how to do the task that you so love and are skilled at that you started a business around it, but I CAN tell you how to take that skill and turn it into a viable BUSINESS that makes you money.

We all have dreams. And if you’re in business for yourself I hope it’s because it’s part of the LIFE you’ve been dreaming about.

I’m here to help you and your business grow into your dreams.

So what are you waiting for? Let’s get started. I want to see you accomplish your dreams!

About Ivan Bickett

I want to help people see that there is a better way to conduct business and life. If I can help, let me know.
This entry was posted in Friday Free Form, Purpose. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

