How I increased my site traffic 255% in one week!

I really hope the title of this post got your attention, b/c it DEFINITELY got mine once I saw the stats. Please check out the screen shot of my page visits for the last several weeks (click picture to enlarge to see detail):

A Better Way of Business Page Views

So the big question I foresee is “How did you do that?” A lot of you already know. Some of you don’t. So I’ll tell you.

It’s simple.

I started posting five days a week.

Prior to last week, I regularly posted twice a week, on Tuesdays and Thursdays. But if you go back to my first Friday Free Form you’ll see that by posting only two days a week I had more than a month’s worth of blog posts already written and waiting to be posted. Plus, I have 50+ blog topics I had yet to even write on. So in light of that I decided I had enough to say to increase the weekly number of posts from two to five.

Another source of encouragement to begin posting five days a week can be found in two shows over at CoachRadio.tv. Show 077 – Your Story: Greg Ng and Show 079 – Your Story: Gregg Pechmann. Both Greg and Gregg emphasize that part of what has led to their current level of success was blogging five days a week when they started. Both go on to explain that by blogging consistently and by putting out a large volume of content early, they later reaped the benefits of 1) being known due to a large volume of quality content and 2) the volume of early work helped them gain a secure foot hold in their desired niches.

So en-light of having a decent number of posts already written and hearing two men who are already successful both say that blogging five days a week when they started helped lead to their current success, I decided I would attempt to follow in their foot steps.

And even though my numbers may be relatively small, I still find the increase SIGNIFICANT. And I’m looking for even more visitors in the future!

So that’s it. If you want to increase your sites traffic significantly, BLOG MORE OFTEN!

~Ivan

About Ivan Bickett

I want to help people see that there is a better way to conduct business and life. If I can help, let me know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How I increased my site traffic 255% in one week!

  1. I love the see results like this from you, Ivan. You’re on your way to some big things!

Leave a Reply

