005 – Investing in Others

Today’s post was inspired by fellow Free Agent Academy member, Michael Wright. Michael took the initiative last week to email me and ask if we could have lunch together so we can get to know each other better, discuss what we’re currently working on, and see how we can help each other.

Our lunch together was AWESOME! I’m extremely glad we got to take that time and get to know each other better.

We invested in each other. We shared ideas and knowledge with each other.

Enjoy the show!

So I ask you, are you investing in other people? If so, who? If not, why not?

Also, stay tuned for the new series One Thing that will be coming out each Wednesday. You’ll learn first hand, from 1) people who are already successful in business and 2) people doggedly pursuing self employment, what is the One Thing they would tell someone who was starting a business of their own.

Our guest posters are investing in YOU and in ME! I hope you’re excited to learn from them, because I know I am!

~Ivan

About Ivan Bickett

I want to help people see that there is a better way to conduct business and life. If I can help, let me know.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 005 – Investing in Others

  1. Ivan, I like your idea of the “one thing.” I know that, on the internet, it is difficult to cut through the clutter to discover what information is really important. Interviewing people who are already where you want to be should be very enlightening. Sorry about the shoulder!

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      I agree, Curtis, it IS difficult to cut through the crap to get to the good stuff. I’m SUPER excited to have all the folks contribute that are already lined up. I’m sure we will ALL learn a ton.

      ~Ivan

  2. Sounds good! Can’t wait to read the posts, and I love your energy and excitement.
    Would love to hear this as an audio series… maybe recorded Skype calls

    • Ivan Bickett says:

      Jason! Thanks for stopping by man! I appreciate it!

      I think you’re the 3rd person to mention interviews. I’m starting to wonder if I should look into that more… Hmmm….

      ~Ivan

Leave a Reply

